Happy Halloween but I’d rather it were the First!

I’m on edge and very nervous until Thursday the first of November when I will find out if I’m to be an exchange student. Yesterday I had an interview with two women and a male; who was exchanged in the mid-eighties. They asked me a lot of questions, the worst of all were the ones that consisted of something like “when have you been in a situation where you had to exhibit(insert characteristic of choice) and how did you react. ectera, ectera, yada, yada, yada

During all of this I sweated profusely and had to swallow constantly and attempt to wet my insatiably dry mouth. I was so nervous but now is worse. For the past day I’ve been thinking over every word said. Did I say the right thing. Crap I can’t believe I said that, Ectera. I don’t know how much sleep I’ll get tonight. Hopefully more than last night, as most of the night sleep stayed far away instead I saw my future and dreams play out in my mind.

Anyway Happy Halloween tomorrow. I’m going to wear my outfit that I wore for the Deathly Hallows release party (I always love an opportunity to wear my robes!)

Leave a Reply

