Sick and Happy

I am home sick today with a sore throat and yet I am very happy. I woke up about 9:45 and picked up my current project. I have so far neglected my homework and have been knitting instead. I am almost done the hat I am making which is the Kittyville hat (from stitch and bitch) I made my sister with just a few modifications. ie. no ears and as few other minor details. I used a bright pink and green really nice 75% wool and 25% alpaca blend. It is from Nashua handknits and I got it at the far north yarn company this summer.

Here it is finished! I know these photos are bad as usual, but I look a mess and didn’t feel like modeling it, so these will just have to do.
On the Moon, haha (this is actualy the back of my door, I hope you weren’t confused ;)
This is the ladder up to my loft/bed
I think I am going to make these tech guy socks that I’ve been meaning to make for a while next. Particularly the game and apple ones. Other things I really want to make but I don’t really know if I could pull some them off because I’m not that good at complex patterns are.Dahlia (this is soo cute and what really blows me away is that Mary is just a freshman! Her stuff is Amazing, you can find a link to her blog at the bottom of this page I think) This has a lot of cabling and I never really got very good at cabling.

Ice Queen Cowl (I really like this but it might be a long time until I get to it)

a bunch of other stuff I will probably never get to. I should go finish this hat and do my homework. Happy knitting!

One thought on “Sick and Happy

Leave a Reply

