Christmas Break (YES!)

I am more relieved than is humanly possible that school is out even if it is only for a short while. My brain is fried, I just want to sleep, knit, read a book (for the first time in about a month, I know OMG), watch my netflix and think about nothing important for two weeks. It’s odd; it doesn’t really feel like Christmas time this year, I am not that excited, mostly just happy to be out of school and closer to the end of January. Besides what I want to do during break (pretty much nothing), here are a few things on my to do list for over break…….

Sleep
Knit other mitten
Finish sock1
Knit sock2
Read the final three BoB books
Watch Doctor Who Christmas special
Completely dust and clean my room (like DEEP clean)
Plan about what quilt I am going to make
Do something productive!

I have been planning what I will put for my new years resolutions this year, and its about time to look back at what I had last year. I wonder how I did, I think I read once that only 3% of new years resolutions are kept. So that is 97% that go down the drain, how sad.

Anyway it is now officially Christmas Break so be happy (unless you are not in school and have to work, then I am sorry for gloating). Just remember the reason for the season as a really weird Christmas present from my grandmother said “Jesus is the Reason for the Season” (it was a jingling bracelet) weather you are Christian of not just try to think of something nice and spread some good spirit. So I am done with my little PSA so chao.

Leave a Reply

