Prey, Heath Ledger and less than 48 hours……….

So throughout the day I have been finding any extra time during class to read Michael Crichton’s Prey. Prey actually took me a while to read and probably a week to really get into which is pretty odd for me. Anyway, today I was enthralled and couldn’t put it down, spending about a half an hour after school finishing it. I really liked Prey, even compared to other Michael Crichton books which I adore. I really don’t feel like reviewing the entire plot at the moment because I have a bit of homework to do but I will say that I enjoyed it very much, it had some crazy twists.


I am still trying to finish up those last three BoB books I have to read but they are hard to get into. If I ignore those I think the next book I am read is going to be The Time Travelers Wife, but this may change.

On to the sadness over Heath Ledger, when during Biology (last period) today I was informed about the death of Heath Ledger I was incredulous. I couldn’t believe it but, alas it is true, I don’t think I really need to get into it as you probably have heard all about it by now. Here is an article about his death from NY Times.

And lastly I am very excited to report that in less than 48 hours I will be at Shussout!!! And in less than 72 hours I will know where I am going to be for a year. Gosh, it seems so terribly close and yet so far away. I don’t know how I will bear another two days at school (minus biology on Thursday). I am almost done packing and just have a few more things to add. OH I am so excited, so I am going to go finish packing and finish listening to Pottercast Episode 134: Rawffle (I am a week behind) the get some sleep hopefully.

Just a heads up on the debacle of Winter Formal, I thought the decorations and everything turned out great but the dance didn’t go exactly as planned when the music went haywire and some of the people got a bit…. how do I put it?…… upset. Well I hid out in the the AV Room for a bit with my date and a few friends but when we were kicked out (what is the point of being class president if you can’t even hang out in the middle school AV room, or coat check room, where we next went to seek haven?) I was forced back into the dance. It was fun and despite the music mess, I really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

