Deathly Hallows, Two Parts

Deathly Hallows is two pieces! I don’t have all that much to say about it except that I just found out that Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows will be split into two movies. The first part (offically named HP atDH part one) will be out Christmas time 2010 and the second part (named HP atDH part two) will be out about six months after that, summer 2011. I am not really sure how I feel about the split. Obviously I am happy, one more movie and more time for the story. But then again I don’t know how hard waiting for part two will be. In the end I am happy about the split but, it better be pretty awesome or a lot of people (myself included) will be upset. It’s one thing when they leave stuff out of a 90 minute movie, but two movies, that would just be ridiculous.
If you want to listen to discussion on the matter check out Pottercast episode 143: Of two Minds or Mugglecast episode 136: Happy Split (a live episode).
Leave a Reply

