Fancy a cup of tea?

Fancy a cup of tea?, originally uploaded by saknicole.

I swear, I really saw this cruising around between Blaha and Astoria. I was amazed, and luckily was quick enough with my camera to snap a picture. Possibly my favorite thing I have ever caught on my camera!

I have been an awful blogger lately, but I knew that as soon as I uploaded this picture to my flickr that I would have to post it. Honestly I don’t have much to say about this picture, just that it was really, one of the coolest things I have seen in my time here in Hungary.

I am always seeing strange things in Budapest. The other day on the metro I saw a man with a large leather glove and a falcon, I wanted to take a picture, but I was frightened to ask, or just take it.

The last strange incident I do have a picture of (several in fact). A few days before I left for my trip to Spain (we left on oct. 22) Sonja and I were wandering around by the large bubbly building that holds “the new yorker” and “H&M”. We saw a dozen or so people drifting around the square with Guy Fawkes masks, the funniest being a man smoking through his mask.

Guy Fawkes Smoking, originally uploaded by saknicole.
One thought on “Fancy a cup of tea?

Leave a Reply

